In Their Words – Thursday, March 28, 2013

Bergman Takes a Moment While Filming 'Winter Light' (1963) with

Bergman Takes a Moment While Filming ‘Winter Light’ (1963) with Gunnar Björnstrand

“I think I have made just one picture that I really like, and that is Winter Light. That is my only picture about which I feel that I have started here and ended there and that everything along the way has obeyed me. Everything is exactly as I wanted to have it, in every second of this picture. I couldn’t make this picture today; it’s impossible; but I saw it a few weeks ago together with a friend and I was very satisfied.” –Ingmar Bergman

About Michael J

I watch movies, write about movies, think about movies, and cook.
Quote | This entry was posted in In Their Words and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

