Born On This Day – September 7, 1940

Dario Argento - Stare“Each film I make changes me in some way. When I start the picture I’m one person and by the time I finish I’m another.”

“I like women, especially beautiful ones. If they have a good face and figure, I would much prefer to watch them being murdered than an ugly girl or man. I certainly don’t have to justify myself to anyone about this. I don’t care what anyone thinks or reads into it. I have often had journalists walk out of interviews when I say what I feel about this subject.”

“Is it right to be obsessed with looking at terrible things and sharing them with other people?” –Dario Argento

About Michael J

I watch movies, write about movies, think about movies, and cook.
Quote | This entry was posted in In Their Words and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

