Born On This Day – November 30, 1937

Ridley Scott - Norman Seeff“A friend of mine says, “Art’s like a shark. You’ve got to keep swimming, or else you drown.” Keep bouncing around. People always ask me, “What’s the plan?” There is no plan. I go to what fascinates me next.”

“I think I have less patience, mainly because I’m so experienced. Because I’m so experienced I need the very best people around me. Because people say, “Well you don’t need a terribly good camera” or, “You can go and do this,” and I say, “No, no, no, no, you don’t understand. I want the Earth. And I want the Earth in 10 minutes.”” –Ridley Scott

About Michael J

I watch movies, write about movies, think about movies, and cook.
Quote | This entry was posted in In Their Words and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

