Weekly Round Up (8.31.17 – 9.7.17)

Every Labor Day weekend, the small mountain town of Telluride, Colorado becomes the center of the moviegoing universe, and for four days, I sit in darkened theaters, subsisting on Steamie’s burgers and Russell Kelly Pale Ale.

With the exception of one dud (Downsizing, and I do mean dud) this year’s festival offered movies that ranged from good to masterpiece. In this week’s Boulder Weekly,  I sing the praises of WormwoodFirst ReformedFaces Places, and Lady Bird: Best in show.

As my Boulder Country tour de brew wraps up, my associate and I pay a visit to Broomfield’s C.B. & Potts: Fresh Beer at Flatiron Crossing.

Chasing Coral Courtesy of Netflix

For Out of sight, out of mind no more, I spoke with climate change documentarian Jeff Orlowski. I tend to watch an inordinate amount of these docs for work, but this was the only one I’ve enjoyed enough to watch twice. It is currently streaming on Netflix.

Agnés Varda & JR in Faces Places

About Michael J

I watch movies, write about movies, think about movies, and cook.
This entry was posted in Weekly Round Up and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

